I am so excited to finally show these paintings to y’all! Check out the site!! It has truly been my joy to paint each painting. I love it when God gives me an idea & I get to see it actually happen in real life. I painted this series to honor & bless Sherry Pierce Hartfield. Click on “about the paintings” (link above) to read the whole story. I also want to encourage each reader, male or female to get a yearly check up. It is so very important to know what’s going on with your body & the earlier you can catch a problem the better. Even a yearly check up may not detect a problem. So listen to your body, if you think something may be wrong…go get checked out! And last I want us to remember the ladies in our lives that have passed away due to cancer. They remind us that life is fragile. Time on this earth will pass, sometimes to quickly. Pat Isbell was one of those ladies to me. She was my best friend’s mom. I spent as much time with the Isbell’s as I did with my own family. I have so many wonderful memories of Mrs. Pat & I’m thankful for the impact she had on my life.

Psalm 118:24, “This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” I hope you enjoy the pink only paintings!

20130930-215025.jpg

