We are having a great summer! Filled w/ kids playing, vacations and not to mention…work! I’m so grateful for these jobs that have kept my art business going this summer. Right now I’m working on a special project that I can’t wait to share once it’s complete. The end of August is my deadline so stay tuned! Here are some phone pics of summer work. The quality doesn’t do the paintings justice but it’s what I’ve got😉.

20130730-094620.jpg
This series of paintings are from an interior design job. Lots of metallics & neutrals.

20130730-094844.jpg
This is a client commission I got through the spring art festivals. I wish I had a better photo…these tend to look so washed out in the sun. In person you can see the layers much better. There is a faint orange wash on this series that I love!

20130730-095151.jpg
A couple bought the bottom painting at the MCAC & commissioned me to paint a partner for it (top). I think it turned out nicely & loved that I got to see it in their home!

20130730-095520.jpg
This job came from a hometown friend in Meridian MS. She had seen another set of paintings I did w/ this color scheme. I LOVE this series the most!

