The showroom launch in Huntsville was a couple of weeks ago & I wanted to share the pictures. I wasn’t thinking & only took pictures of my artwork (selfish right?). I should have captured the beautiful food, flowers & the cool furniture throughout the space (note to self for next time). Y’all will just have to use your imagination.

20120726-032221.jpg
This piece titled, “Grey Wash”, is hanging over the receptionist desk when you enter the office. It is 6×4 feet, with a subtle grey wash & pops of a muted red & black. I chose a more muted color palate for this space for a couple of reasons. One, it’s a small space & I didn’t want to overwhelm the viewer/ customer entering the office. Two, everyone in the office will see this paintings all the time & I didn’t want something too bright/ bold or aggressive staring at them.

20120726-033007.jpg
This piece titled, “For the love of Knoll”, is propped in the conference room. It is 3×4 feet & has a more bold feeling to it. I love the classic modern color scheme of black, white & red. I did add a muted yellow wash in the background (the carpet has a tad of yellow in it so I thought that would make a fun color addition). This painting is propped so that it can be easily moved if needed.

20120726-033534.jpg

20120726-033544.jpg

20120726-033554.jpg
A bit of cool furniture made it into these pictures (yay!). Three sofas with a coffee table in the middle. I love this area, they use it for meetings with clients & designers. I choose to frame three small paintings for this area instead of a canvas. I felt like it needed something different & this was another way to showcase that I do small paintings as well. If you are interested in my commission work or pricing of these paintings, let me know. chillartwork@gmail.com

