There are so many ways to frame art and display it. Here are a few images I saved lately.

20111205-023215.jpg
I use this look a lot with my smaller paintings. I love that you can customize this look for your budget. You can get a high end look for less by using ready made frames and getting mattes cut to fit the frame/ painting. Or if the sky’s the limit you can take it to a custom frame shop and let them do their magic. I have 2 paintings at the frame shop now that are getting the red carpet treatment:). (I will post pics soon.).

20111205-023809.jpg

20111205-023832.jpg
This display look is so cool to me. I love that the pieces look collected over time and how they are casually displayed. I change out the paintings in my den from time to time and I think I will use this format next. Love the mix of sculpture, collectibles and artwork.

