This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This past week the boys & I went to visit my parents in Meridian, Mississippi otherwise known as The Queen City. I love going home…it feels like home, smells like home and I’m with my family…my heart is full & my belly is fuller (fuller may not be a word, but who cares?). I have 2 brothers and a sister and they all are married and have kids of their own. My younger brother and sister live in Meridian so we got to visit with Aunts & Uncles & cousins…sweet times! Thursday my mom sent my sister and I to get manicures and pedicures and I will say I NEEDED that, thank you again mom! Whew, bless Angela’s (the nail tech) heart that she had to get after my unkept feet;) She did an awesome job! Friday I took the boys to see Pawpaw’s garden. He is 91 and works in his 2 acre garden everyday. He has two friends that plant on the land too. They all share in the planting and caring for the garden but my grandfather is the “Boss”. He has been planting on the same piece of property for the past 28 yrs! He amazes me, hard work is part of him. Then we met Lauren (my sister-in-law) and cousin Carter to swim. The kids had a blast and pasted out the rest of the afternoon. I snuck out (mom kept kids;)) and met my dad at Hudson’s. If you know me I love a good bargain & Hudson’s is the place to find one in Meridian. I got 2 beach towels, 2 white hand towels, an accent pillow, white tank top and a swimming pool (plastic) all for $28= score! Mom had everyone over for dinner that night for fresh vegetables and cornbread. To top off the day Brad ended up joining us for the weekend. Saturday morning my dad & I went to the Master Gardener plant sale downtown. We picked up a few cool plants for little of nothing, 9 plants for $20. We also picked up some tmaters from Mr. Belcher, he was selling them on his tailgate at the plant sale. I love everything about buying local plants and produce. Then we went swimming with my sister and her little boy Wyatt. I love my sister! That night we all packed in 2 cars, picked up my grandparents and went to Longs Fish Camp in Enterprise, MS. Ummm, all I can say is FULL…best catfish place around. Sunday, we to First Baptist, the church I grew up in. It’s always a good feeling to go back there and see people I love. Sunday night my brother Ben grilled out and all the cousins got to play, 4 boys under the age of 6 is a little wild! Monday morning Tucker, Brad and my dad went fishing in lake by my parents house. Tucker actually caught the fish with his spiderman fishing rod:) He was so proud! My dad grilled out for our Memorial Day festivities…by now you are picking up on the fact that all we care about is food;) Tuesday we loaded the car to head back B’ham. I cried and cried. I am so thankful for my sweet parents and siblings (& their spouses & kids). I am cared for and loved far beyond what I deserve.

