I found this sweet vintage print on The Graphics Fairy website. You can download and print it too, very cool. This week I’ve been thinking about Easter & what happened on the cross all those many years ago. Our boys age 5 & 2 got in the bed with Brad & I this morning as it was raining. I was telling them a made up “Once Upon a Time” story, they were listening and laughing. After the story I brought up Easter and Brad talked about the significance of Good Friday. I asked Tucker (5), what he felt about Jesus hanging on the cross? He said, “I think about the holes in his hands”. Then as I thought we were about to get deeper into the conversation, wrestle mania broke out with Jon David (2), and well convo OVER!;).You might be thinking, “now what does that have to do with the Easter Lily print?” As you think about a beautiful new spring flower, like a lily, coming out of the ground. It’s beautiful, intricate, complex and it’s a symbol of new life. Jesus came so that you & I can have life. In the 11th chapter of John, Jesus is talking to Martha about the death of her brother Lazarus. She’s upset because she knows Jesus could have healed her brother if Jesus had gotten to him quicker. 23 Jesus said to her, “Your brother will rise again.” 24 Martha said to him, “I know that he will rise again in the resurrection on the last day.” 25 Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. Whoever believes in me, though he die, yet shall he live, 26 and everyone who lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?” 27 She said to him, “Yes, Lord; I believe that you are the Christ, the Son of God, who is coming into the world.”. He then raised Lazarus from the dead!…so much symbolism here (I’m summarizing & leaving out details in attempts to not carry on forever:)). Bottom line, Jesus’ sacrifice on the cross was for you, for me, for the whole world. It’s not just a story, friend, salvation & a new life is yours..

