This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This year during Spring Break I offered an Art Day for kids.  The project was an unfinished wooden picture frame I bought at Michael’s along with a wooden decorative piece (Michael’s has a huge selection).  The kids painted each piece however they wanted and after everything dried we used ribbon as the finishing touch.  It was all girls so these finished frames are very girlie:) I love them!  This is an easy craft for any age.  My youngest student was 4.  This project also allows kids to use design skills at a young age, picking colors to paint the frame, dots, decorative pieces, and then choosing ribbon that compliments what they have done.  I am always there to help and guide but most of the time the kids know what they want.  Having kids at my house to paint is one of my favorite things!  Thank you parents for allowing me to spend time with your precious kids.

